Sightseeing in Munich

Today was our day to go sightseeing on our own and we had a great time.  I will see if I can get some more pictures posted of the last couple of days.  I think Ben has been too tired at the end of the day to get too many up.  We have done some walking, not to mention hiking a mountain or two, with a guide that was physically fit and in a hurry….Yea, that was fun!  Even though I thought my lungs were going to burst and my heart jump out of my chest, the views were beyond amazing and I don’t think the pictures we took will do it justice.

There really are not many American tourists here and English, if spoken, is not easy to follow.  However, we have managed fairly well so far and have only experienced the “eye roll” a few times!

Today we went to Marienplatz and the Christkindlmart (I think that is what is was called)  Lots of stalls of food, gleuwein and trinkets along the way, as well as a few million people or so it seemed.  We visited several churches that were amazing to see.  Next we went to Tollwood, which was a festival or fair type thing.  Again, lots of people.

Walking through the train station on our way back to the hotel, a cute old German man whistled out, waved and smiled at me.  Nothing like getting hit on by an old German man…… Of course I was polite and waved back but continued walking with Ben right behind me!  Cracked me up!

Tomorrow we have a 7.5 hour train ride into Budapest for the next leg of this trip.  I think my feet will be happy for the rest!!  

See ya in Budapest!

4 thoughts on “Sightseeing in Munich

  1. Tell Ben he better watch out! Old German men are great in bed or smell like sauerkraut….can’t remember which one :p glad y’all are having fun.

  2. Tell Ben he better watch out! Old German men are great in bed or smell like sauerkraut …. It’s been a while and can’t remember which one now :p

    Glad y’all are having fun.

Leave a Reply

